## **ANNUAL COUNCIL**

## APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON COMMUNITY BODIES

## **NOMINATIONS**

Any changes/additions to the nominations will be considered at the meeting.

Body	Current Appointments	Nominees for 2023/24
Alderman Newton Education Foundation (1 seat)	Councillor J Clarke	Councillor R Morris/J Geary
Ashby de la Zouch Endowed Schools Foundation (1 seat appointed for District term (every 4 years)	Councillor R Bayliss (Appointment to roll forward until 2023)	Councillor K Horn/M Blair-Park
Breedon Quarry Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor R Morris	Councillor R Morris
Charnwood Forest regional Park Steering Group (1 seat)	New Community body for 2023	Councillor J Simmons/A Wilson
Cliffe Hill Quarry Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor V Richichi	Councillor R Boam
Coalville and District Town Twinning Association (2 seats)	Councillors J Clarke and G Hoult	Councillor J Simmons/N Smith/J Page
East Midlands Airport Independent Consultative Committee (1 seat & 1 substitute)	Councillor R Morris (as Chair of Planning Committee) (sub R Boam (as Deputy Chair of Planning Committee)	Chair of Planning Committee (sub Deputy Chair of Planning Committee)
Former Lount Landfill Site Liaison Committee (2 seats)	Councillors R Boam and R Morris	Councillors R Boam and R Morris/D Cooper and M Blair-Park
Grace Dieu Priory Trust (2 seats)	Councillors D Everitt and N Smith	Councillors D Everitt and J Simmons
Home Start - North West Leicestershire (1 seat)	Councillor R D Bayliss (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Housing Portfolio Holder
Interlink South Country Park Board Meeting (1 seat)	Councillor K Merrie	Councillor K Merrie
Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Police and Crime Panel (1 seat)	Councillor A Woodman (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Community Services Portfolio Holder
Local Government Association – General Assembly (1 seat)	Councillor R Blunt (as Leader of the Council)	Leader of the Council
Moira Furnace Trust (1 seat)	Councillor D Bigby	Councillor D Cooper

Body	Current Appointments	Nominees for 2023/24
MSV Donington Park Consultative Forum (7 seats)	Councillors R Canny (as Castle Donington Central Ward Member), B Harrison-Rushton (as Kegworth Ward Member), M Hay (as Castle Donington Park Ward Member), N J Rushton (as Long Whatton and Diseworth Ward Member), A C Saffell (as Castle Donington Castle Ward Member), C Sewell (as Daleacre Hill Ward Member) and R Morris (as Worthington and Breedon Ward Member)	Councillors for as Castle Donington Central Ward, Kegworth Ward, Castle Donington Park Ward, Long Whatton and Diseworth Ward, Castle Donington Castle Ward, Daleacre Hill Ward and Worthington and Breedon Ward
North West Leicestershire Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Taxi Licensing Forum (3 seats)	Councillors J Bridges, J Clarke (as Chairman of Licensing Committee) and K Merrie (as Deputy Chairman of Licensing Committee	Councillors, Chair of Licensing Committee and Deputy Chair of Licensing Committee
PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London) Adjudication Joint Committee	Councillor A Woodman (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Community Services Portfolio Holder
Ravenstone Hospital Charity (2 seats)	Councillors E Allman and K Merrie	Councillors J Page/N Smith/M Ball
Redbank Manufacturing Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor S Sheahan	Councillors S Sheahan/P Lees
Safer North West Leicestershire Partnership (1 seat)	Councillor A Woodman (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Community Services Portfolio Holder
Whitwick Quarry Liaison Committee (3 seats)	Councillors L Gillard, S Gillard and T Gillard	Councillors A Barker, P Moult and T Gillard